Opening day

November 10, 2010 – Perhaps I should share a little about myself since this is my first entry. The best way to accomplish that may be to view myself through the eyes of the people in my life who see me as a mother, a daughter, a sister, a friend, a cousin and even an ex-wife. These are some of the titles I’ve earned so far.

To give you more clarity, you should also know that I’ve also been called an assortment names throughout my life – some nice, some naughty. And I probably deserve most of them.

While these titles and names explain who I am, if you ask me to describe myself, I would add one important thing. I am a writer.

I’ve spent over 20 years writing nonfiction for corporate America and fiction to satisfy my imagination with the hopes of making it to the bookshelves. So, this blog thing should be the perfect outlet for me.

As a member of the 10 percent unemployed, I have the time to send my thoughts into the instantaneous communications blogosphere. The journalist wannabe in me imagines it’s my own column in a major publication.

A girl can dream.

Leave a Reply

