20 questions with Jane

July 28, 2011 – It’s not often I get to interview myself, so here’s part of a rare conversation I just had with me last night.

Confused? Don’t be. The Plain Jane truth is that I received these questions from a friend and answered them to help her out with a survey/statistics project. They took a long time to complete, so I thought they’d pull double duty and act as a blog post as well.

  1. What are you dreading right now? Getting my car inspected on Saturday. That always stresses me out, which is why I typically wait until the last possible day.
  2. Do you celebrate 420? No, I never have. Honestly, I just learned what 420 was a few years ago. I don’t have a problem with legalizing marijuana, though.
  3. If anyone came to your house on your “lazy days” what would y’all do? First, we would not get showered or dressed until nearly 3 p.m. or so. We’d spend the morning watching bad talk shows or movies, and probably take a nap or two in between.
  4. Do you own a pair of Converse? Not now, but they were a staple of my wardrobe when I was a teenager.
  5. Do you eat raw cookie dough? I’ve been known to eat my share of raw cookie dough. But only if I make it myself. I would never eat cookie dough ice cream or anything like that.
  6. Have you ever kicked a vending machine? Kicked, no. Pushed or pounded on, yes.
  7. Are you cocky? I don’t think so, but those who know me may answer this question better than me.
  8. Could you live without a computer? My first instinct is to say no, but that’s crazy. I don’t want to live without one, but I could if I had to.
  9. Do you wear your shoes in the house? Never. Not even in the winter. My toes enjoy plenty of freedom and fresh air.
  10. What do you do when you’re sad? Put on sad music, listen to it loudly with my earphones on, and cry. Before I realize it, I’ve switched to upbeat music, I’m dancing around with a smile on my face, and I forgot what I was sad about. Just ask my ex-husband…I used to do this after an argument with him and it drove him nuts because he wanted me to stew just like he did.
  11. Is anyone on your bad side now? Yes, and you know who you are!
  12. When was the last time you left your house? Last night when I went to the Phillies game. They lost!
  13. Do you return your cart? Absolutely. It’s a big pet peeve of mine, especially when folks leave them free in the parking lot very close to a drop off point.
  14. Would you survive in prison? This is just like the computer question. I know I wouldn’t like it, but I would find a way to survive.
  15. If all of your friends were going on a road trip, who would most likely over pack? Easy one. Me!
  16. Do you know anyone with the same name as you? Same first and last name: other than my mother, no. Same first name: yes, a few people, but not many. Jane may be a plain name, but it’s not very common these days.
  17. Do your siblings ever pay for stuff for you? They have at one time or another. I typically don’t like it though and they know it.
  18. Who would play you in a movie about your life? In my younger days, I would say Meg Tilly because a lot of people thought we looked alike when she was in the “Big Chill”. Today, there isn’t an actress who could handle the role, so I would star in it myself.
  19. Ever been to Georgia (the state)? Yes.
  20. What song best describes your life right now? “She’s Come Undone” .
Leave a Reply

