Twitter’s first TV commercial

September 3, 2011 – The last few times I posted on Twitter, I got that nasty little message that the site is over capacity and I should try again in a few minutes.

You’d have to be living under a rock not to have heard of the social media site, and the number of people using it increases every day.

So, for all of the reasons above, I’m scratching my head over why they need to make a commercial.

The 60-second spot is taking heat from a lot of people in the advertising world who say it is boring, self-absorbed and insensitive.

I think it’s clever waste of money.

2 thoughts on “Twitter’s first TV commercial

    • I don’t tweet much, but I do post a tiny url of my blog post on Twitter everyday. I’ve actually got a bunch of people following me now which is pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

