What’s a blogger to do?

July 27, 2011 – It is Friday, a regular posting day for me, yet I am at a loss as what to write about. I am not sure if my situation officially constitutes writer’s block; I could probably write pages and pages about nothing, but I’ll spare you.

I thought about giving you a peek inside my routine and show you that as much as I love blogging, sometimes it’s difficult to do so at least three times a week. And right now is one of those challenging times.

Or, I could write something about the Olympics, which begin tonight. But then I’d have to explain that as much as I love what the games represent, and I’m a sports fan, I rarely watch. It may seem odd that I don’t find the Olympics appealing, although I will admit the summer games are more exciting than the winter games, and the opening and closing ceremonies are usually interesting.

Maybe I could tell you that today I will reach a blogging milestone, as I am a mere 24 clicks away from 25,000 all-time views. That may not seem so impressive since I’ve been blogging since November 2010, but it’s still an achievement considering I began with a mere few hundred clicks a month back then, and have steadily grown to 3,663 views for July 2012, so far.

It’s 5:03 a.m. on Friday morning, and I’m sitting in front of my computer instead of sleeping. I’m not sure whether that indicates dedication or insanity. Have a great day, dear readers, and try not to hold today’s post against me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “What’s a blogger to do?

  1. I even found your blog about nothing interesting to read….which means your blog is really saying a lot. Seinfeld would be proud of you.

Leave a Reply

