Something in common with Dr. Seuss

August 10, 2012 – Yes, I worked in advertising in a former life, and although I wasn’t anything like Don Draper, I had my creative moments.

This week I was mighty excited to learn that Dr. Seuss also worked at an advertising agency before he became the best-selling author we all know and love.

You see, there’s hope for me yet.

If you’re a fan of Seuss – and who isn’t – you’ll be amazed by these advertisements he illustrated back in the 1920s and 30s, during his early career. They seem so familiar, don’t they?

And if that isn’t enough Seuss for your Friday, here are 10 things you may not have known about him and his books. I am blown away by #4.

And to think that I saw it on buzzfeed.com!

Leave a Reply

