Flash fiction?

photo-6April 5, 2013 –Try not to be drawn into this unique piece I discovered while perusing the “Freshly Pressed” Word Press blogs yesterday. I dare you. The author tags this piece as “flash fiction”, but I think it goes a little deeper than that.

Things I tend to do since you left to plan spaceship routes on Jupiter – solution #9

It has been three months since you left to plan spaceship routes on Jupiter. My family is really impressed by you. It’s a great opportunity and I’m in full support. Fortunately and unfortunately, we are in love with each other, and now we are on different planets. So now I am sick and feel like I might die.

I read a Huffington Post article that said I should share with you the things I tend to do since you left for Jupiter, but I don’t trust my mind, so I have written them all down on these post-it notes.

I have been working a lot on this space shuttle I bought from IKEA. I’m going to come see you with it. There are a hundred million thousand pieces and the instructions are in morse code, but I’m making do. More…

Leave a Reply

