Sesame Street is must see TV

sesame streetOctober 30, 2013 – When my son was a toddler I enjoyed watching “Sesame Street” with him and tapping my foot to such music videos such as Muppet Billy Idol singing “Rebel L” and Muppet Beatles singing “Letter B”. It was clever and entertaining stuff.

Now, it looks like I’m the one missing some great television because he’s grown and I don’t tune in anymore. I’ve just discovered a treasure chest of familiar shows that Children’s Television Workshop parodies, such as “Desperate House Plants”, “A’s Anatomy”, “Birdwalk Empire”, “Mad Men”, “Upside Downton Abbey“, and their latest, “Homelamb”. The show’s writers deserve applause for their creative genius. These clips are funnier than anything I’ve seen on SNL in a long time. They even have a wonderful parody of “Casablanca” that classic movie lovers may appreciate.

Other parodies I came across while perusing YouTube include “The Voice”, “True Blood”, “Sons of Anarchy”, and “The Closer”. I don’t watch these shows, and haven’t yet watched the clips, but if they are anything like the others above, and if you are a fan of the original program, they may be worth your time.

Leave a Reply

