Snow Day

January 22, 2014 – One of the benefits of my job is the ability to work from home. When the latest snowstorm blanketed Philadelphia yesterday, I sat at my desk by the window overlooking my neighbor’s home feeling warm and cozy, and sipping a mug of peppermint tea.

Working from home also provided an opportunity for a unique lunch break. I added a few warm layers, put on the boots, and I went out to play in the snow with my trusty Canon. No one had shoveled yet, so the snow lay on the sidewalks untouched, the way I like it best.

It’s silent when it snows; you don’t even hear the cars passing by. It’s also tricky; it may look light and fluffy but it is slick, proving it may be best to stay inside and enjoy a cup of tomato soup and a grilled cheese sandwich for lunch instead.

front

Leave a Reply

