1000 on the Fifth

1000November 10, 2015 – It’s official. It took a little finagling to make this happen, but my 1000th blog post falls on the same day as my fifth anniversary with WordPress.

I started this journey on November 10, 2010 to give me something to focus while I was one of the 10 percent unemployed. Back then, on that chilly November morning, I clicked the publish button to go live, and entered the blogsphere with a personal goal to keep going as long as it was fun.

Over the past five years, I’ve also gathered about 950 followers – which still blows me away – and nearly 150,000 views with 5,000 comments. The most popular post, The Death of Boxerjam, from February 14, 2014, and the follow up, The Reincarnation of Boxerjam, from July 11, 2014, attracted about 150 of those comments, and even lead to a conversation with the owners and programmers of Boxerjam.com. The good news is that they have heard the cries of people who responded and are working hard to create a new series of games that will appeal to the same audience through venues on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, Facebook, and the website jamandcandy.com.

With millions of blogs out there, I am amazed that you find me, but when you do and you join in the conversation, it makes it all worthwhile.

Thank you!

2 thoughts on “1000 on the Fifth

Leave a Reply

