Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

February 29, 2016 — This week’s photo challenge is “State of Mind“.

beauty

When I’m stressed, there are a few places nearby I can visit that bring peace. Walking through Laurel Hill Cemetery in Philadelphia usually does the trick. It’s incredibly beautiful (and quiet) all year, but especially during the spring and fall.

Or strolling through Carousel Lavender Farm in Bucks County .

Or strolling through Carousel Lavender Farm in Bucks County in April, May or June, right before the harvest.

After a visit to Eastern State Penn last year, I felt incredibly grateful that I am free!

After a visit to Eastern State Penn, I am grateful that I live on the “outside.”

I feel a sense of historic pride whenever I visit the Old City section of Philadelphia. Here is  shot of the oldest inhabited street in Philadelphia, Elfreth's Alley.

I enjoy historic pride every time I visit the Old City section of Philadelphia. Here is shot of the oldest inhabited street in the U.S., Elfreth’s Alley.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: State of Mind

Leave a Reply

