Weekly Photo Challenge: Local

October 17, 2016 — This week’s photo challenge is local.

We're lucky to have this gem in our backyard. It's a Logan Inn in New Hope, Pa., the most haunted place in America according to some experts who measure those things. We make it a yearly tradition to have dinner there each autumn and follow it up with a walking ghost tour through the streets of New Hope.

We’re lucky to have this gem in our backyard. The┬áLogan Inn in New Hope, Pa., is the most haunted place in America according to some experts who measure those things. We make it a yearly tradition to have dinner each autumn and follow it up with a walking ghost tour through the streets of New Hope.

Across the street from the Logan Inn sits another quaint bar/restaurant with a great view of the Delaware River from its back deck.

Across the street from the Logan Inn sits another quaint bar/restaurant, The Riverhouse, with a great view of the Delaware River from its back deck.

A peek at that said back deck. I didn't have my tripod with me and I took it with the flash off, so it's a bit blurry. But it was a gorgeous fall evening and I love the reflections on the Delaware River.

Here is a peek at that view. I didn’t have my tripod with me and I took it with the flash off, so it’s blurry due to┬ácamera shake. It was a gorgeous fall evening and I love the reflections on the Delaware River with the moon on the rise.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Local

  1. Pingback: Local: Shop | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

